A Flash Developer Resource Site

Thread: Anyone in college taking any great Internet/Technology courses?

I'm just curious as to who out there is taking courses in Technology and Internet related topics. Not so much graphic design and web design, rather more along the lines of lecture courses, current issues and such.

I'm in my final semester of college, and I'm taking an Internet Marketing course as well as a Communication Technology course.
    Both are going to teach me a ton of new stuff, and though I'm a bit more on the creative/graphics side, anything I can learn is more than fine with me.

For those of you taking classes like these, are you just taking them to take them, or are you really intrigued to be "in the know" about the latest issues and ideas as far as Internet and Technology go?

I really believe that even if we have one focus (such as Flash development, graphic design, javascript, etc) everything that we can learn and know contributes to the "package" of knowledge we have and can apply in what we do.

So, share your thoughts.

mg33

Nope, I went to college for Computer Systems Technician, and I did webdesign freelance for fun. Funny how occupations change, heh. I was an art student long before I was a technician.

I use that skill a lot still even though i'm a web developer. I just like to pick up as much as I can along the way. Most of my knowledge is self taught anyways. I've been everywhere from hardware/software technician, php, perl, html programming to architectural drafting and art and art theories.

My outlook is that you can never learn to much and every little bit of knowledge helps to build your skillset as a whole.