A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: a true 2A rippoff

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    151

    a true 2A rippoff

    okay,im talking to a chinese guy who i just meet online yesterday,now he's totally happy coz he found a link to 2A fla full site
    i was at first not beleieving till hye started sending me screens.
    he said he got it from here http://miniz.hk.st
    i wonder if anyone who reads chineses reads this and report if this is true
    if so "then life really sucks"
    heres one screen he sent me
    Attached Images Attached Images
    • File Type: jpg 1.jpg (98.2 KB, 156 views)
    http://www.webrhinostudios.com

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    151
    okay mods,i got the links from that guy,so now i know this is true
    i need to know is this old news?
    or is it someone who stole the fla?
    im wondering,i dont want to make a big thing of it till someone from 2A talks and sees my links.
    and plz anyone,im not giving links away to anyone but from 2A or MODS,so dont mail me
    http://www.webrhinostudios.com

  3. #3
    Banned vampstko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    946
    i think that he's pretty low.. just another copy cat with no true sense of design, art or style IMO

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    151
    no man i looked at the files
    its like they hacked 2 A servers and stole the whole flas,also with Estudio
    http://www.webrhinostudios.com

  5. #5
    Banned vampstko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    946
    so you have had the files on your desktop then.. caus ei know if you goto your temp files there's the swf in there in explorer.. don't think someone just ripped thru those

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    34
    lol.. "hacked 2A's servers and stole the fla's".. what kind of an idiot would upload source files to their server? pwah, sorry.

    Nah man, there's no chance the source of 2A is hanging around.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    118
    I think he means hacked their computer but... idk we should contact 2a or get Tony Novack up in here to check this out.

    Dave

  8. #8
    Moderator
    The Minister of No Crap

    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    2,685
    Sorry, guys, but Flash Kit has a no "Rip-off" threads policy. These threads typically get out of control, so we just avoid them altogether.

    Thread closed.

    -scott

  9. #9
    Senior Member RazoRmedia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3,016
    Sorry for re-opening Scott but just thought I'd tell you that Tony Novak from 2advanced is now aware of this thread.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center