|
-
Senior Member
GameSubmissions.com ??
Is anyone else here running a Flash games site and receiving emails from GameSubmissions.com ?
They send weekly Flash Games newsletters with a featured game and top 5 games. They have links to ZIP files and encourage webmasters to post the games. The only problem is, their main web domain says "under construction", and as far as I can tell, they seem to use a "wrapper" that calls 5minutesmore.com. So that leaves me wondering if the games submitted are "stolen" or are they authorized by the authors and submitted to this service.
Can anyone shed some light on this? They don't respond to any emails.
-
ism
well it's your lucky day. i knew he wasn't dead! just eatin with elvis!
Graphics Attract, Motion Engages, Gameplay Addicts
XP Pro | P4 2.8Ghz | 2Gb | 80Gb,40Gb | 128Mb DDR ATI Radeon 9800 Pro
-
M.D.
-
Most of the games are just available for free download. He didn't actually change the game file itself.
-
We've been receiving these at GameGarage.co.uk too.
Quite a lot of the games aren't available for free download, and I've checked with a few of the developers and they've said they didn't give permission for them to be used.
When you look at the code inside you can see it tries to load a (currently inactive) advert from 5minutesmore.com.
All seems very dodgy to me...
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
-
Forum Rules
|
Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width
|